Reset students points, logs, etc.

At times it is handy to reset the points collected by students, this can be achieved a few different ways.

Whole course, or group reset

At the bottom of Level up!'s report page, you will find a button to reset all data. Though, if the course is using groups, you can view the report for a specific group, and only reset the data for the selected one.

Reset individual students

Since Level up! 3.7, from the report page you have the ability to delete a single user. Note, however that deleting a user only resets their points, not the records of their actions. That means that may be unable to re-earn the points that they had already earned for certain actions.

Course reset

Level up! is not compatible with the course reset functionality built-in Moodle due to a limitation of the latter.